As you all know that I’ve been preparing for my first figure competition. It’s been a long road since late October- early November. I’m only 18 days away from the Iron Man Magazine Naturally Championship. The past few months I have been dieting and working hard to get ready for my competition. I have been on a somewhat strict diet only eating 1200 calories for about 8 weeks and then dropping down to 1000 calories. Lately I have been eating in between 600-1000 trying to lose the last few pounds. For competition I want to be 120-125 and now I am currently at 130. I started at 135 got down to 126 and shot back up to 134 really quick. But I’ve managed to get my weight back down.

I haven’t taken any protein supplements or creatine. The only supplements I have taken are: BCAA’s, Glutamine, and CLA. I drink almost 2 gallons of water/day and green tea unsweetened *YUCK*

Here is what my day looks like:

Wake up 6-7am

Breakfast: 1/2 cup of oatmeal, 2 pieces of wheat toast, 1 cup of almond milk

Workout for about 1.5- 2 hours (depending on the body part and how much weight that needs to be used) BCAA supplement and glutamine right after

Post Workout Meal: 2 turkey burger patties, 5 egg whites and 1 egg yolk with chopped bell pepper and onion and a teaspoon of crushed red pepper, 1 1/2 cup of almond milk

Snack: 1 can of tuna, 1/2 avocado, 1 chobani greek yogurt with carrots

Lunch: 3 oz of chicken breast, 1/2 cup fresh green beans or zucchini, brown rice

Dinner: 3 oz of chicken breast, 1/2 cup of veggies, and a yam or baked potato

Bed @ about 10 or 11pm

Sometimes I prefer to eat veggies most of the day. But I did cut out salt completely since I’ve started prepping. So far so good.

Dieting isn’t as hard as I thought it would be but you better believe that my post competition meal will be serious. I’m hoping to place in the Top 5. My goal is to get my Pro Card in Figure by the end of the year.

Below the pic in the red was taken in November. The pic in blue was taken yesterday you can see my progress.

If you’re in the LA area on January 29 come and check me out at: